Our Trustees

The Association’s Constitution requires there to be a Management Committee including four Officers: the Chair, the Treasurer, the Secretary, and the Membership Secretary. The members of the Committee are the Trustees of the charity.

Trustees have duties prescribed by the charity legislation, and are accountable to members through the Constitution and General Meetings.

All Trustees can be contacted by email in the format [email protected]

The current Officers are:

Association Chair : Pat Newsome
Treasurer: Graham Johnson
General Secretary: Simon Haynes
Simon Haynes
Membership Secretary : Jim Cleaver

Portfolio Groups

The work of the Committee is split into four areas, known as “portfolio groups”. Each has a Trustee as chair.

1. Communication, Membership and Special Events: Chair – Pat Newsome

Membership – Jim Cleaver

Website – Peter Harrison* and Will O’Shea*

Special Events – Alex Ross*

Association General Secretary and Marshlander Editor – Simon Haynes

Assistant Marshlander Editors – Tony Edwards*, Bill King*

Marshlander Proof Reader – David Jackson*

Marshlander Back Copy Administrator – Ron Cook*

*=Members of Portfolio Group but not Trustees

2. Engagement, Volunteering and Fundraising – Joint Chairs: Andrew White and Cazz Wrate

Andrew White

Cazz also heads up our Association Fundraising efforts, on our own behalf and in collaboration with the Railway.

Pete Savage*, Jeremy Bromfield*

*=Members of Portfolio Group but not Trustees

3. Education and Heritage – Chair: Nigel Whitburn

Nigel Whitburn

RHDRA Historian – Andy Nash*

Facilitator – Laura Jacques*

Members – Simon Parsons*, Will O’Shea*, Phil Rutt*, Suzy Daly*, Neil Horrocks*, Martin Swainson*, Duncan Adam*

*=Members of Portfolio Group but not Trustees

4. Finance, Liaison, and Compliance – Chair: Joe Bannister; members Pat Newsome, Graham Johnson, Kevin Irwin* and Bob Mason*.

Joe Bannister

*=Members of Portfolio Group but not Trustees

PERHAPS YOU MIGHT CONSIDER BECOMING A TRUSTEE?  if so please follow this link: becoming a trustee